Serbian Krajina stamps

(Serbian Occupation of Croatia)

P=have O=don’t have it

The Republic of Serbian Krajina (RSK) was a self-proclaimed Serbian-dominated entity within Croatia. Established in 1991, it was not recognized internationally. During its existence, from 1991 to 1994, it was a separatist government that fought for full independence for Serbian minority in Croatia from Socialist Croatia and then from Croatia once the countries' borders were recognized by foreign states in August of 1991. The self-governing government of Krajina had de facto control over central parts of the territory while control of the outskirts changed with success and failures of the military activities. In 1992, the Serb Krajina government signed a demilitarization agreement and removed all of the heavy artillery that was brought in by Yugoslav People's Army at the start of the conflict; in exchange the area became a United Nations Protected demilitarized zone. The territory was legally protected by United Nations Protection Force and the Military of Serbian Krajina (without the heavy artillery) until 1995.

See: Yugoslavia stamps

See: Serbia Stamps


This page is based on an article by William Cummings "The Republic of Serbian Krajina: a story not to be forgotten" / Scott Stamp Monthly – May 2010.

Scott: #???-?O

Issued: 26.03.1993

Inside #???-?: Stamps on Envelopes and Pseudo Stamps

Overprint and surcharge 1990 Yugoslavia definitive stamps

Mi Block 1O

Issued: 29.05.1997

Pacific 97 Stamp Show San Francisco

#1 Inside #???-?: US #1O

Best website related:


Last update: 26.09.2016