Saint Maarten stamps

P=have O=don’t have it

Saint Maarten is an island country in the Caribbean. It is a constituent country of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. It encompasses the southern 40% of the Caribbean island of Saint Martin, while the northern 60% of the island constitutes the French overseas collectivity of Saint-Martin. Its capital is Philipsburg. It has a population of 33,609 on an area of 34 km2 (13 sq mi).

Before 10 October 2010, Saint Maarten was known as the Island Territory of Saint Maarten, and was one of five island territories that constituted the Netherlands Antilles.


Location of  Sint Maarten  (circled in red)in the Caribbean  (light yellow)

Scott: #59O

Issued: 15.10.2014

Netherlands Stamps

 Inside #59a: Netherlands #47O

sos netherlands 154  1925 Inside #59b: Netherlands #154P

sos netherlands 5  1964 Inside #59c: Netherlands #5P

sos netherlands 70 1908 Inside #59d: Netherlands #70P

Thanks to Prof. Plinio Richelmi, Martin Hirschbühl and Lou Guadagno

Best website related:


Wish List

Saint Maarten #59